Workspaces

Workspaces let you automatically route end users (users who do not have edit access to any Retool apps) to pre-specified Retool apps on login.

🚧

Enterprise only

Workspaces are only available on the Enterprise version of Retool.

How it works

Admins can configure “workspaces” for specific permissioning groups. As an end user, if you log in and are part of a group with an associated workspace, you will automatically be routed to a configurable Retool app. For example, you could route all Customer Support reps automatically to the Customer Support workspace, a Retool app with links to all the apps that a rep might need to use.

What if end users are part of multiple groups with associated workspaces?

  • Users will get routed to one of the workspaces they belong to. They can switch between workspaces using their profile menu in the top right hand corner of the page (see below).

Did this page help you?